triple good deed day…

I tried to fit all the goodness into a tweet, but my sentence-squashing skills failed me. 

Here’s the good-deed-of-the-day opportunity that I love:

Choose terrific books for kids that the inspiring creative kids who attend the 826Boston writing and tutoring programs will use and love, buy then at Harvard Bookshop (or online via their website) and not only does 826Boston get books from their own carefully crafted wishlist, but part of the proceeds from today’s (Sunday, Dec 4) sales go to benefit the organization, AND you are supporting a terrific independent bookstore that invests in community and literacy and sharing of ideas and other good book-ish things. Ta-da! Triple good deed!

Go get ’em! Every book makes a difference! 

http://www.indiebound.org/users/826-boston/wishlist?page=0%2C6 

I’ve got my eye on some wonderful poetry and fantasy I’d love to put in the hands of more kids. Pick what you want to give most. It’ll feel good!Image

Leave a comment